SONG

After learning this subunit student should be able to: 

  1. Identify the social function of song
  2. Analyze various kind of song
  3. Feel grateful for learning english so they can undersrand the masaages behind the song
  4. Be hones and confident to express their feeling to other people through song.

Activity 1 : Discuss the following questions with your partner.

  1. What do you know about song?
  2. What is the most interesting about song?
  3. Is music important for you? give reasons.
  4. What kind of music do you like? Why?
  5. What kind of music do you dislike? Why?
  6. In your opinion, what elements make good song?
  7. What is your favorite song? why
  8. What is your favorite singer?
  9. Do your favorite song inspire you? Why?
  10. What can you learn from the music/song?

Activity 2: Read the song lyric entitled “One Call Away ” by Charlie Puth. Then ansewr the following questions.

One Call Away

I’m only one call away, I’ll be there to save the day

Superman got nothing on me

I’m only one call away

 

Call me, baby, if you need a friend

I just wanna give you love, C’mon, c’mon, c’mon

Reaching out to you, so take a chance

 

No matter where you go

You know you’re not alone

 

I’m only one call away

I’ll be there to save the day

Superman got nothing on me

I’m only one call away

 

Come along with me and don’t be scared

I just wanna set you free, C’mon, c’mon, c’mon

You and me can make it anywhere

For now, we can stay here for a while

Cause you know, I just wanna see you smile

No matter where you go

You know you’re not alone

 

I’m only one call away

I’ll be there to save the day

Superman got nothing on me

I’m only one call away

 

And when you’re weak I’ll be strong

I’m gonna keep holding on

Now don’t you worry, it won’t be long

Darling, and when you feel like hope is gone

Just run into my arms

 

I’m only one call away

I’ll be there to save the day

Superman got nothing on me

I’m only one, I’m only one call away

I’m only one call away

I’ll be there to save the day

Superman got nothing on me

I’m only one call away, I’m only one call away

 Answer the questions:

  1. what is the title of this song?
  2. Who is the Singer?
  3. What does the song talk about?
  4. How do you feel when you hear the song?
  5. What do you like and dislike about this song?
  6. What message can you get from the lyrics?
  7. How do you know?In your opinion, why does this song entitled “One Call way”?

Activity 3 : download the song under,  and choose one of them to sing a song :

  1. All of Me by John Legend
  2. One Call way
  3. Writing on the wall
  4. Jar of heart

 

 

Tinggalkan Balasan

