Remendial Quiz 1 (X IPS 1, 2, 3)

 

A. Read the passage below. Answer these questions based on the text

Good afternoon, fellows. May I introduce myself? My name is Justin Homed. Just call me Justin. I was born in Mexico, but my parents moved to the USA when I was young, so I’m an American. I speak both English and Spanish. I come to Indonesia to learn about the culture because I like dancing traditional dances. I dream to be a professional dancer one day. I live in Bantul, a small town southward Yogyakarta. I’m glad to know you all and hope that I can get help from you especially in speaking Indonesian. Thank you.

Answer the following questions based on the text above.

1. Who is introducing himself?

2. Where was he born?

3. Where do his parents live?

4. Does he speak Spanish?

5. What does he do in Indonesia?

6. Is he a student or a teacher?

7. Does he like dancing traditional or modern dances?

8. What does he want to be?

9. Where is Bantul located?

10. What does he expect from his new friends?

 

B. Fill in the blanks with the appropriate forms of TO BE.

What ……………… your name? What ………………. your address? These questions ……………… often asked to you in an interview. There ……………. a lot more questions possibly asked, such as: where …………..… your parents? what …………… your father’s name? ….. your mother a house wife? ………….. you a graduate of a vocational school? And many more. The answer for the last question might be: Yes, I ……………. if you are a graduate of a vocational school or: No, I ……………..  if you aren’t.

NOTE  : Jawablah pertanyaan di atas dengan menulis jawaban di kolom komentar bawah ini

Tinggalkan Balasan

